Past Presidents - Tipperary Association Dublin Website

Go to content

Main menu:


  • Pat Conway, Toomevara (publican, corner of Parnell Street and O'Connell Street)
  • JJ Holloway, Bansha
  • Paddy Burke, Tipperary Town
  • Sean Fitzpatrick, Tipperary Town
  • Jack O'Carroll, Emly
  • Fr. Hilary Barry, Clonmel
  • Gerry O'Connell, Castleiney (Gerry also had a pub in Dublin)
  • Dan Buckley, Cashel
  • Liz Howard, Newtown
  • Ned Stapleton, Hollyford
  • Ned Tobin, Ballylooby (a Dublin-based Garda and famous weight thrower); Ned achieved national fame as a track and field athlete, particularly in throwing the 56 pound weight "without follow". There is a monument to him in the centre of Ballylooby
  • Sam Melbourn who had a GAA memorabilia museum and donated its contents to Lár na Páirce museum in Thurles
  • Jarlath Daly
Flag Counter
Back to content | Back to main menu